You are here


These annual COSA awards recognize outstanding administrators and programs. If you have a colleague you feel deserves recognition, please contact Joanne Fey,  

Click here for the 2018-2019 Awards/Scholarship Timeline.

OASE Awards

  • Superintendent of the Year Program (SOY)

OASSA Awards

  • Principal of the Year (Middle and High School) (POY)
  • Assistant Principal of the Year (Middle and High School) (APOY)

OESPA Awards

  • Elementary Principal of the Year/National Distinguished Principal (Elementary and Middle School) (National Distinguished Principal Program)

OACOA Awards

  • Achievement of Excellence Award

Other COSA Awards

COSA sponsors the Bev Gladder Mentorship Award, which is intended to recognize a COSA member who has distinguished him/herself within the profession as a mentor to aspiring or new school administrators. For members wishing to nominate a colleague, please follow these instructions and timelines:

The process for this award begins in February. Click here for the 2019 new award overview and instructions. Completed nomination packets should be sent to COSA staff member, Joanne Fey:,  by no later than May 1, 2019. The COSA awards committee will select the winner. That person will be honored at the Annual COSA Conference in June.

  • COSA President's Award
  • Dave Arnold Vendor Award

Questions? Need more information? Contact Joanne Fey.