You are here

COSA Equity Board

About the COSA Equity Board

The Equity Board was established in 2018 to provide ongoing counsel on all aspects of COSA's activities through a lens of equity, diversity, and inclusion. The Board also organizes regular events and affinity group meetings to provide networking opportunities, career support, and to obtain feedback for future endeavors. 

Administrators of Color Network

Each month, the COSA Equity Board hosts a virtual convening for Administrators of Color. These convenings are an opportunity for Administrators of Color to connect, share, and collaborate with one another from around the state. Occasionally, we will also have guest speakers join the meeting to share important and timely information.

If you'd like to join the Administrators of Color convenings and be a part of our email list, please send an email to Joanne Fey (

You can also email Joanne with any updates to your contact information. 

COSA Equity Board


Shelly Reggiani

Executive Director of Equity & Instructional Services, North Clackamas SD


Carmen Gelman

Principal, Milwaukie High School & Milwaukie Academy of the Arts

Past President

Cynthia Richardson

Director of Student Equity, Access and Advancement Salem-Keizer Public Schools

Board Member

James Hiu

Interim Superintendent, Gresham-Barlow SD

Board Member

Koreen Barreras-Brown

Chief Academic Officer, Reynolds SD

Board Member

LaShawanta Spears

Director of Equity & Inclusion, David Douglas SD

Board Member

Nadira Rizkallah

Human Capital & Investment Director, South Lane SD

Board Member

Iton Udosenata

Assist. Superintendent, Salem-Keizer SD

Board Member

Carlos Sequeira

Executive Director, School Improvement, Lane ESD

Board Member

Paul Coakley

Superintendent, Multnomah ESD

Board Member

Jennifer Kubista

Superintendent, Central School District

Board Member

Lisa Longoria

Principal, Ontario Middle School

Board Member

Karen Perez

Leader for Equity & System Improvements, Education Northwest

Board Member

Ginger Redlinger

Superintendent, North Marion SD

Board Member

Andrea Townsend

Director of Equity & Inclusion, Ashland SD

Board Member

Misty Wharton

Superintendent, Nestucca Valley SD