You are here

Oregon Elementary School Principals Association

About Oregon Elementary School Principals Association (OESPA)

Oregon Elementary School Principals Association (OESPA) serves those administrators who are actively engaged in the administration or supervision of elementary and middle school students.  Principals, vice principals of elementary and middle schools as well as other administrative personnel in the elementary and middle schools are eligible to become OESPA members.

The purpose of the OESPA Executive Committee is:

  • to promote, improve and exert a leadership role for the educational welfare of Oregon's children;
  • to encourage continual professional growth among principals;
  • to work cooperatively with other organizations, institutions and individuals interested in education; and
  • to develop cooperation and fellowship among elementary school principals.

OESPA is a state affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP). 


  • OESPA Executive Committee Meeting

    April 22, 2020
     | 8:00 am

    Graduate Eugene (formerly Eugene Hilton)
    66 E. 6th Ave.
    Eugene, Oregon

  • OESPA Executive Committee Meeting

    June 26, 2020
     | 7:00 am

    Seaside, Oregon

  • NAESP Pre-K-8 Principals Conference 20

    July 12–14, 2020
     | 7:00 am

    Kentucky International Convention Center

    For more information and registration click here.

OESPA Executive Committee


Kate Barker

Principal, Cherry Park Elementary


Gerry Flock

Principal, Lone Pine Elementary

Past President

Rachael George

Principal, Sandy Grade School

NAESP Representative

Rachael George

Principal, Sandy Grade School

Central Region Representative

Kelle Hilldebrandt

Principal, Elk Meadow Elementary

Coastal Region Representative

Geoff Wetherell

Principal, Coquille Valley School

Eastern Region Representative

Marshell Hooker

Principal, May Roberts Elementary

Metro Region Representative

Dana Nerenberg

Principal, Sitton Elementary

Southern Region Representative

Currently vacant


Willamette Region Representative

Cory Gaub

Principal, North Marion Intermediate

At-Large Member

Heidi Brown

Principal, Harrison Elementary

At-Large Member

Gail Buermann Neumann

Principal, North Lake Elementary

At-Large Member

Mariela Mireles

Principal, Dilley Elementary

Co-Director of Professional Learning

Suzanne Strite

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators

Elections for OESPA officers are held annually.  OESPA presidents serve three years (as president, president-elect, past-president).  Other officers include six regional representatives, an NAESP representative and up to four appointed positions.