You are here

Oregon Association of Central Office Administrators

About Oregon Association of Central Office Administrators (OACOA)

Oregon Association of Central Office Administrators (OACOA) membership is open to any supervisory personnel who are excluded from the bargaining unit and whose job descriptions are to coordinate, supervise, and/or evaluate instructional programs, curriculum and/or personnel.  This includes Administrators, Directors of Human Resources/Personnel, Directors of Student Services, Directors of Special Education, Business Managers, Coordinators of Special Programs, Curriculum Directors, Special Education Coordinators, Athletic Directors, Technology Directors and IT/IS.

The purpose of the executive committee is to provide opportunities for increasing the competence of persons engaged in supervisory activities in Oregon schools; provide an organizational framework which represents supervisors in statewide education discussion and decisions; and encourage professional communication among members.


  • OACOA Executive Committee Meeting

    June 26, 2020
     | 7:00 am

    Seaside, Oregon

2016-2017 OACOA Seminar Series

The Oregon Association of Central Office Administrators has planned a series of three seminars during the 2015-16 school year. This seminar series is designed to provide timely professional development and networking support to central office administrators.

The agenda for each session will feature a combined group presentation on critical statewide priorities, related to implementation of state and federal programs, compacts, and initiatives, such as Smarter Balance, SB290, Common Core State Standards, federal programs, as well as other best practices in education. These discussions will be led by central office administrators with guest speakers from Oregon agencies, such as ODE, OEIB, and OEA, who will address the needs and concerns of a wide variety of central office administrators.

Additionally each session will have time built in for job-alike break-out sessions and collegial sharing of strategies and practices across the state to create a network of support and resources.

Click here for detailed information and registration.

Executive Committee


Dawn Moorefield

Director of Curriculum, Cascade SD


Elaine Fox

Executive Director of Special Programs, Hillsboro SD

Past President

Sean Reinhart

Director of Special Programs, Bend-LaPine SD

Region A Representative

April Harrison

Special Programs Director, Rogue River SD

Region B Representative

Cynthia Richardson

Director, Equity, Salem-Keizer SD

Region C Representative

Karen Jordan

Assistant Director of Student Services, Redmond SD

Region D Representative

Bill Stewart

Curriculum/Assessment, Gladstone SD 115

Region E Representative

Lynne Griffin

Director of Special Services, Seaside SD

At-Large Member

Kevin Ricker

Administrator for Career & Technical Education, Springfield SD

At-Large Member

Tiffany Rush

Curriculum Director, North Bend SD

At-Large Member

Lori Thompson

Director of Student Services, St. Helens SD

At-Large Member

Shelly Reggiani

Executive Director of Equity & Instruction, North Clackamas SD

Ex-Officio Member

Ex-Officio Member

Ex-Officio Member

David Williams

Director-Government Relations, Beaverton, SD

Ex-Officio Member

Angie Peterman

Executive Director, OASBO

Deputy Executive Director

Colin Cameron

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators

Elections for OACOA officers are held annually.  OACOA presidents serve three years (as president-elect, president and past-president).  OACOA regional and at-large representatives serve three-year terms.