You are here

News & Blog

Kourtney Ferrua, Wascher Elementary School Principal, has been named the 2019 Oregon Elementary Principal of the Year by the Oregon Elementary Principals Association (OESPA) and the Confederation of Oregon School Administrators (COSA).

North Eugene High School Principal Iton Udosenata has been elected as COSA President-Elect for 2019-20. COSA members voted via online ballot last month.  The COSA Board of Directors officially accepted the election results at their April 11 meeting.

Over 800 educators from across Oregon participated in the 2019 State English Learners Alliance Conference earlier in March, at the newly re-branded Hotel Eugene. 

The Teacher Standards and Practices Commission (TSPC) took action last week to approve several changes in current licensure rules. These changes will be going into effect over the next three years. The new structure is expected to be fully implemented by 2022.
COSA Leads logo

SALEM – Concordia University Chicago was recognized recently as a national leader in online programs, which include the administrator licensure and degree programs offered through COSA. U.S. News & World Report ranked the college on the lists for Best Online Graduate Education Programs, Best Online Bachelor’s Programs, and Best Online MBA Programs. The magazine’s rankings were released Jan. 15.


Subscribe to News & Blog