You are here

Oregon Association of Secondary School Administrators

About Oregon Association of Secondary School Administrators (OASSA)

Oregon Association of Secondary School Administrators (OASSA) serves those administrators who are actively engaged in the administration or supervision of secondary and middle schools/students.  Membership includes principals and vice principals of middle schools, junior highs, high schools and all other levels of administrators in the secondary school.
The purpose of the executive committee is:

  • to exercise leadership in promoting the best interest of secondary education in Oregon; and
  • to develop cooperation, professional growth, promote the general welfare of secondary school administrators and work cooperatively with the Oregon Board of Education and other groups, organizations and institutions in the support of public and private secondary education.


  • OASSA Executive Committee

    June 21, 2019
     | 7:00 am

    Seaside, OR

  • OASSA Executive Committee Planning Meeting

    August 13, 2019
     | 10:00 am

    COSA Office
    Salem, Oregon

  • OASSA Executive Committee Meeting

    October 16, 2019
     | 5:00 pm

    Hotel Eugene (formerly Eugene Hilton)
    66 E. 6th Ave.
    Eugene, OR 

  • OASSA Executive Committee Meeting

    February 13, 2020
     | 10:00 am

    Online via GoTo Meeting

  • OASSA Executive Committee Meeting

    April 2, 2020
     | 1:00 pm

    COSA Office
    Salem, Oregon

  • OASSA Executive Committee Meeting

    June 26, 2020
     | 7:00 am

    Seaside, Oregon

OASSA Executive Committee


Peyton Chapman

Principal, Lincoln High School


Lynn Jackson

Principal, Astoria High School

Past President

Clint Raever

Principal, Toledo Jr/Sr High School

At-Large Member

Majalise Tolan

Special Education Director, Coos Bay SD

At-Large Member

Iton Udosenata

Principal, North Eugene High School

At-Large Member

Joe Hosang

Principal, Sisters High School

At-Large Member

Jami Fluke

Principal, Dayton Jr/Sr High School

At-Large Member

Rollie Marshall

Principal, Ione Community High School

At-Large Member

Kimie Carroll

Assistant Principal, Canby High School

At-Large Member

Katy Wagner

Principal, St. Helens High School

At-Large Member

At-Large Member

Jamie Richardson

Principal, La Creole Middle School

At-Large Member

Ryan Gerry

Principal, Grant Union High School

At-Large Member

Karen Pugsley

Principal, Chehalem Valley Middle School

NASSP Coordinator

John George

Principal, Dexter McCarty Middle School

Co-Director of Professional Learning

Kris Olsen

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators

Elections for OASSA officers are held annually.  OASSA presidents serve three years (as president-elect, president and past-president) and NASSP Coordinator.  OASSA members-at-large serve 2-year terms.