You are here

2017 COSA Election results: Steele voted COSA-President Elect

Central Point Superintendent Samantha Steele has been elected as COSA President-Elect for 2017-18. COSA members voted via online ballot last month. The COSA Board of Directors officially accepted election results at their meeting last week.

Beginning July 1, Steele will serve in the COSA Presidency with 2017-18 President Ericka Guynes (David Douglas School District) and 2017-18 Past President Matt Thatcher (Cascade School District).  She will serve as COSA President in 2018-19 and COSA Past President in 2019-20.

Other members elected to serve in key COSA and department leadership roles beginning July 1 include:

OASE President-Elect – Randy Schild, Tillamook

OACOA President-Elect – Sean Reinhart, Bend-LaPine

OASSA President-Elect – Peyton Chapman, Portland

OESPA President-Elect – Kate Barker, David Douglas

OASE Zone I Director – Mike Scott, Hillsboro

OASE Zone II Director – Matt Utterback, North Clackamas

OASE Zone IV Director – Rob Hess, Lebanon

OASE Zone VI Director – Scott Beveridge, Southern Oregon ESD

OASE Zone VIII Director – Rob Clark, Milton-Freewater

OASE Zone X Director – Krista Parent, South Lane

OACOA At-Large Representative – Peggy Stock, Medford

OACOA At-Large Representative – Lori Thompson, St. Helens

OASSA 1A/2A Representative – Ryan Gerry, John Day

OASSA 3A/4A Representative – Majalise Tolan, Lincoln County

OASSA Metro Region Representative – Katy Wagner, Portland

OASSA Willamette Valley Representative – Karen Pugsley, Newberg

OESPA NAESP Representative – Tim Larkin, Gaston

OESPA Eastern Region Representative – Marshell Hooker, Ontario

OESPA Metro Region Representative – Dana Nerenberg, Portland

OESPA At-Large Representative – Sarika Mosley, Harney County