You are here

Cascade's Matt Thatcher elected as 2015-16 COSA President-Elect

Cascade High School Principal Matt Thatcher has been elected as COSA President-Elect for 2015-16. For next year, he will serve in the COSA Presidency with 2015-16 President Cindy Quintanilla (North Clackamas School District) and 2015-16 Past-President Colt Gill (Bethel School District).

Thatcher, who currently serves as President of OASSA and a member of the COSA Board of Directors, will serve as COSA President in 2016-17 and COSA Past-President in 2017-18.

Other members elected to serve in key COSA and department leadership roles beginning July 1 include:

OASE President-Elect - Jim Golden, Sisters

OASSA President-Elect – Lee Loving, Redmond

OESPA President-Elect – Ginger Redlinger, Oregon Trail

OACOA President-Elect – James Hiu, Gresham-Barlow

OASE Zone III Director – Darin Drill, Cascade

OASE Zone VIII Director  - Mark Witty, John Day

OASE Zone IX Director – Paul Andrews, High Desert ESD

OACOA Region A Representative – Dawne Huckaby, Roseburg

OACOA Region B Representative – Dawn Moorefield, Cascade

OACOA Region D Representative – Bill Stewart, Gladstone

OACOA At-Large Representatives – Carmen Urbina, Eugene, and Elaine Fox, Hillsboro

OASSA 1A/2A Schools Representative - Rollie Marshall, Athena-Weston

OASSA 3A/4A Schools Representative - Majalise Tolan, Lincoln County

OASSA Middle School/Junior High Representative - John George, Gresham-Barlow

NASSP Coordinator - Kevin Ricker, Centennial

OASSA Bylaws Changes - Approved (96.7% support)

OESPA Coastal Region Representative – Geoff Wetherell, Coquille

OESPA Southern Region Representative – Gerry Flock, Medford

OESPA Metro Region Representative – Rachel George, Oregon Trail

OESPA Willamette Region Representative – Shari Furtwangler, Springfield