You are here

COSA Election Results: Drill elected to serve as President-Elect

COSA members have elected Darin Drill, superintendent of the Cascade School District, as COSA President-Elect for 2021-22, during balloting conducted last month.  Drill will serve as COSA President in the 2022-23 school year, succeeding Oregon Trail School District administrator Rachael George, who will serve as COSA President in 2021-22.

Other members elected to serve in key COSA leadership roles beginning July 1 are:

  • OASE President-Elect – George Mendoza, LaGrande SD
  • OASE Zone III Director – Andy Gardner, North Santiam SD
  • OASE Zone V Director – Tenneal Wetherell, South Coast ESD
  • OASE Zone IX Director – Sara Johnson, Crook County SD
  • OASE Zone XI Director – Alisha McBride, Vale SD
  • OASSA President-Elect – John George, Dexter McCarty MS, Gresham-Barlow SD
  • OASSA Vice/Assistant Principals Rep – Mark Hinthorn, McMinnville HS, McMinnville SD
  • NASSP Coordinator – Julie Johansen, Creswell MS, Creswell SD
  • OESPA President-Elect – Barb Keeton, Deep Creek-Damascus k-8, Gresham-Barlow SD
  • OESPA Coastal Region Rep – Elias Ashton, Madison Elementary, Coos Bay SD
  • OESPA Southern Region Rep – Sallie Johnson, Washington Elementary, Medford SD
  • OESPA Willamette Region Rep – Cory Gaub, North Marion Intermediate, North Marion SD
  • OACOA President-Elect – Lynne Griffin, Seaside SD
  • OACOA Region B Rep – Melissa Glover, Salem-Keizer SD
  • OACOA At-Large Member – Stephanie Allen-Hart, Three Rivers SD

OACOA members also passed a bylaws change that established a new “Region F” to serve the membership of the Eastern Oregon counties of Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union and Wallowa.