You are here

COSA Election Results: Spears elected to serve as President-Elect

COSA members elected LaShawanta Spears, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the David Douglas School District, as COSA President-Elect for 2022-23, during balloting conducted last month.  Spears will serve as COSA President in the 2023-24 school year, succeeding Cascade Superintendent Darin Drill, who will serve as COSA President in 2022-23.  

Other members elected to serve in key COSA leadership roles beginning July 1 are:

*Sue Rieke-Smith, Tigard-Tualatin SD

Zone V Director
*Jared Cordon, Roseburg SD

Zone VII Director
*Pat Sublette, Columbia Gorge ESD

Zone X Director
*Adam Watkins, Blachly SD

*April Harrison, Rogue River SD

Region A Representative
*Felicia Holt, Central Point SD

Region C Representative
*Kira Fee, Jefferson County SD
Kinsey Martin, Bend-LaPine SD

Region E Representative
*Lori Thompson, St. Helens SD

At-Large Member
*Vanessa Jones, Grants Pass SD
Rachel Aazzerah, Reynolds SD
Lisa DeSalvio, Coos Bay SD

*Jamie Richardson, Dallas Community School

3A/4A Schools Representative
Damian Crowson, Hidden Valley HS
*Christy Hartford, Tillamook HS

Central Region Representative
*Michelle Jonas, Crook County HS

Jr. High/Middle School Representative
*Amy Skirvin, Waldport Middle/High School

Southern Region Representative
*Jon Martz, Sutherlin HS

Willamette Valley Region Representative
John Meyer, Oregon Charter Academy
*Alyssa Dodds, Willamette HS

*Kimberly Miles, East Gresham Elementary

Central Region Representative
*Chris Wyland, Madras Elementary