You are here

Earl Boyles' Principal Ericka Guynes Elected COSA President-Elect

Earl Boyles Elementary (David Douglas School District) Principal Ericka Guynes has been elected as COSA President-Elect for 2016-17. Beginning July 1, she will serve in the COSA Presidency with 2016-17 President Matt Thatcher (Cascade School District), and 2016-17 Past President Cindy Quintanilla (North Clackamas School District).

Guynes, who currently serves as President of OESPA and a member of the COSA Board of Directors, will serve as COSA President in 2017-18 and COSA Past President in 2018-19.

Other members elected to serve in key COSA and department leadership roles beginning July 1 include:

OASE President-Elect – Darin Drill, Cascade

OACOA President-Elect – Martha Hinman, Redmond

OASSA President-Elect – Clint Raever, Lincoln County

OESPA President-Elect – Rachael George, Oregon Trail

OASE Zone V Director – Tim Sweeney, Coquille

OASE Zone VII Director – Candy Armstrong, North Wasco

OACOA Region A Representative – Debra Connolly, Southern Oregon ESD

OACOA Region C Representative – Jon Mishra, Hermiston

OACOA Region E Representative – Cindy Jaeger, NWRESD

OACOA At-Large Representative – Toshiko Maurizio, Beaverton and Ryan Noss, Corvallis

OASSA Central Region Representative – Joe Hosang, Sisters

OASSA Coastal Region Representative – Lynn Jackson, Astoria

OASSA Jr. High/Middle School Representative – Michael Fisher, Yamhill-Carlton