You are here

OASE Awards

OASE Awards

OASE sponsors the Superintendent of the Year award each year. For members wishing to nominate a colleague, please follow the guidelines below:

Superintendent of the Year Award

The process for this award begins in May.  The nominee must be an active superintendent, with plans to continue in the position, and a current member of both AASA and OASE.

  • To access the criteria, procedure, timeline, CLICK HERE.
  • Complete the form below and upload by Tuesday, August 13, 2024.

Nominations must be submitted by 11:59 pm on Tuesday, August 13, 2024!  All nominations will be sent to the OASE Executive Committee for selection.  The Oregon winner will be notified within a month and will then be asked to complete the AASA national application, which is due November 1, 2024.

If you have questions regarding the state process and procedures, please contact Joanne Fey,

The winner will be honored at the OSBA Conference in November, the OASE/OACOA Winter Conference in January, and the Annual COSA Conference in June.

Darin Drill, Cascade School District - 2024 Oregon Superintendent of the Year