You are here

'Off the Record' Meetings

'Off the Record' Meetings

OASE Off the Record Meetings are held periodically through out the school year, usually three-to-five times per year. They are attended by school superintendents from all of Oregon's school districts and ESDs, and invited guests.

The President of OASE chairs the meetings. The agendas are prepared by the Executive Director of COSA and the OASE President after receiving suggestions from superintendents.

Regional Off The Record meeting dates for 2018-19:

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, Linn-Benton-Lincoln ESD, Albany
  • Monday, September 24, 2018, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm, Running Y Ranch, Klamath Falls
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm, Lane ESD, Eugene
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 12:30 am - 3:30 pm, InterMountain ESD, Pendleton
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm, Ft. Dalles/Columbia Gorge CC Readiness Ctr., The Dalles
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 8:30 am - 12:00 pm, High Desert ESD, Redmond
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm, Baker School District Office, Baker City
  • Monday, October 15, 2018, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm, Umpqua Community College - Danny Lang Event Ctr, Rooms 203-204, Roseburg
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 10:30 am - 1:30 pm, Clackamas ESD - New Era Springwater Conference Room, Clackamas
  • Friday, October 19, 2018, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm, Northwest Regional ESD - Washington Room, Hillsboro
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm, Willamette ESD - Willamette/Marion Rooms, Salem

Statewide Off The Record meeting dates for 2018-19:

  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm, Hilton Hotel, Eugene
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019, 3:00 - 5:00 pm, Salishan (at the Winter Conference)
  • Friday, April 19, 2019, 12:30 am - 3:00 pm, Location changed to Valley River Inn, Eugene