You are here

'Off the Record' Meetings

'Off the Record' Meetings

OASE Off the Record Meetings are held periodically through out the school year, usually three-to-five times per year. They are attended by school superintendents from all of Oregon's school districts and ESDs, and invited guests.

The President of OASE chairs the meetings. The agendas are prepared by the Executive Director of COSA and the OASE President after receiving suggestions from superintendents.

>>>>> COSA 2020 Winter Conference materials: Agenda; Legislative Update presentation; Colt Gill presentationletter from Gov. BrownSIA Preliminary Allocation Estimates.

Regional Off The Record meeting dates for 2020-21:

  • Monday, October 12, 2020, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm, Zone III (Marion, Polk & Yamhill counties)  via Zoom
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 9:00 - 11:00 am, Zone XI (Baker, Grant, Malheur & Wallowa counties) via Zoom
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm, Zone X (Lane county) via Zoom
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 1:00 - 3:00 pm, Zone I (Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook & Washington counties) via Zoom
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020, 9:00 - 11:00 am, Zone VII (Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wasco & Wheeler counties) via Zoom
  • Monday, November 2, 2020, 9:00 - 11:00 am, Zone IX (Harney, High Desert & Jefferson ESDs) via Zoom
  • Wendesday, November 4, 12:30 - 2:30 pm, Zone VIII (Morrow, Umatilla & Union counties) via Zoom
  • Friday, November 6, 2020, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm, Zone II (Clackamas & Multnomah counties) via Zoom
  • Monday, November 16, 2020, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm, Zone VI (Jackson, Josephine, Klamath & Lake counties) via Zoom
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 8:00 - 10:00 am, Zone IV (Benton, Lincoln & Linn counties) via Zoom
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, Zone V (Coos, Curry & Douglas counties) via Zoom

Statewide Off The Record meeting dates for 2020-21:

  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 2:00 - 4:00 pm, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 2:00 - 4:00 pm, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2020, 2:00 - 4:00 pm, via Zoom
  • Thursday, January 28, 2020, 1:00 - 4:00 pm, via Zoom